Happy 26th my Chinaman.

Dear Faris,

As soon as I met you, I knew that you were someone truly special. You were everything I wanted and I couldn’t help but be drawn to you. Never in a million years would I guessed that now, after all these time, you would mean so much to me.

The funny thing was, I wasn’t looking for you. I found you. Out of funny circumstances and total coincidence.  I want you to know that I am extremely glad that you stumbled into my life and became a very big part of it. There are so many wonderful things to thank you for that I don’t even know where do I begin…oh yes, firstly, happy birthday dear.

Words will never do justice but I can try right?

  1. Thank you for putting me in place.
    Especially when my temper gets the best of me :<
  2. Thank you for knowing how to handle me.
    And doing an excellent job of it. I know I am not always the easiest person to deal with, but you settled me down and in the end, always made me smile in a way no one else can.
  3. Thank you for being serious. 
    Despite our silliness, you know exactly when to put on the serious-caring boyfriend pant. You’ve been right by my side through some of the toughest experience in my life and you’ve never once faltered. I am incredibly grateful for your unconditional support and love even in the face of difficulty.
  4. Thank you for making me so happy and humbled.
    There are days that i just sit and look at you and wonder how I get so lucky. Sometimes, i feel that I don’t deserve someone as wonderful as you. Your passion for helping others, being kind and making everyone around you smile is something that I will always be amazed by you. You inspire me every single day and i feel absolutely blessed to be part of your life. You changed me to a better version of myself and always encourage me to strive for the best.

We have had the most amazing journey so far. We’ve had times where we can laugh until all hours of the night, cry on each others shoulders, and sit without saying anything at all. I can never imagine my life without you. You are always there for me when others aren’t. You always tell me the truth even when it hurts. You love my family as much as your own. You cherish your friendships and I love that. And you definitely make the world a better place.

I love you more and more with every day that goes by. I am so blessed that God created you just for me and that I found you. To many more birthday celebrations together and grow old in each others arms. I love you sweetheart and I hope that you have a very wonderful day today! Happy 26th Birthday sayang!!!

Love you always and forever,
Me

Leave a comment